I had a recent interview by email with a professional lacrosse player, Kyle Harrison. I asked him a few questions, and here are his answers.

1.What is your favorite position in lacrosse, and why?

Midfield, by far! It gives me the opportunity to play offense, defense and transition.

2. Who is a lacrosse player that you look up to to this day?

My father has always been my role model, and the reason I started playing the sport.

3.Who/what made you want to start playing lacrosse?

My dad! Dr. Miles Harrison Jr.

4.What motivates you to keep trying and fighting on the field?

There are all kinds of things and reasons to be motivated. Whether that’s reaching your full potential as a player, or reaching your full potential as a team.

5.What advice would you give to kids who have just started lacrosse?

For starters, have fun! It’s a great sport and if taken seriously, can provide you with amazing friendships and opportunities. Secondly, set goals for yourself, and make sure everything you do on and off the field, is bringing you closer to meeting those goals.